Postby blackwave » Mon Aug 19, 2002 12:35 pm

Originally posted by Thunderforge from thread [size=75][/SIZE]
I just checked the new version with the Avaya CC-11b card (an Accton OEM) and it works fine. Under 'Device' in NS there are two options Prism 2 and NDIS 5.1 Using the Prism setting NS could only see the AP I was attached to. With the NDIS 5.1 setting it found all 3 APs it should have been able to find.

Yes I am running XP on this testing. So XP w/ NDIS 5.1 looks to be the way to enlightenment my young Prism learners.
User avatar
Posts: 4507
Joined: Mon Apr 15, 2002 3:00 am
Location: SoCal, OC

Postby Thunderforge » Mon Aug 19, 2002 1:02 pm

Windows XP Home
Avaya CC-11b (Accton rebadge)
NDIS 5.1 setting (not Prism 2)
Back to the forge,
User avatar
Mini Stumbler
Posts: 342
Joined: Thu Jun 20, 2002 10:05 am
Location: Florida

Postby danwatt » Mon Aug 19, 2002 1:21 pm

Compaq Presario 700 laptop, running Windows XP and a Linksys WPC11 (original version). No GPS, but the WPC11 works great!
Mini Stumbler
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Aug 18, 2002 10:10 am

Postby Trilobyte » Mon Aug 19, 2002 9:40 pm

Yes, finally!

Windows XP Pro and SMC 2632W v.1

BTW, the latest 1.32.1 drivers are required for NS operation.

One step closer... once MiniStumbler supports Prism CF cards, I will be a very happy man!
Mini Stumbler
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Apr 17, 2002 3:42 pm


Postby c0rnholio » Tue Aug 20, 2002 4:01 am

confirmed the following cards working with xp pro and ndis 5.1 as of 20.08.02 14:00 CEST:

Cisco Aironet 352 PCMCIA Firmware: v4.25.30

Acer Warplink 2411 (WS8-P)

You mean...there is life outside my lab?
Posts: 160
Joined: Tue Jun 18, 2002 2:18 am
Location: Germany

Postby Eitel » Tue Aug 20, 2002 5:56 am


The RageLan-DS 8430 works great And this card has a detachable antenna!

Thanks Marius!!
Mini Stumbler
Posts: 52
Joined: Tue Apr 16, 2002 8:40 am
Location: Ypsilanti, MI

Postby mellow » Tue Aug 20, 2002 9:41 am

wpc11 ver 3 works like a charm with NDIS enabled.. now im trying to get both my wpc11 running in one instance of ns and my orinoco running at the same time in another instance so i can cover all the channels better
Mini Stumbler
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Jul 05, 2002 7:54 am


Postby SgtRock » Wed Aug 21, 2002 12:49 am

It also works with my Netgear MA301/MA401 combo in my desktop at home, under XP Pro.

Mini Stumbler
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Jul 12, 2002 6:52 am

Postby Ai42 » Wed Aug 21, 2002 1:32 pm

Ok since I don't have 2x PCMCIA slots I got the Linksys WUSB11 v2.6 (with the antenna) (USB for those of you that didn't notice). Works great but I get signifantly lower signal from the Linksys than my Dell TrueMobile 1150.

Anyway I'm going to tape this thing on top of my car and go wardriving tonight.

And for those of you intested dual instance of NS seams to work on both my TureMobile and Linksys USB. But the GPS won't work with them both just one.
Posts: 79
Joined: Sat May 11, 2002 3:18 am
Location: Dallas

Postby jizquierdo » Wed Aug 21, 2002 2:04 pm

Windows XP Pro
Linksys WUSB11 ver2.6 (USB Adapter)

works great...

i have to test my 3com Xjack WiFi card to see if it works.... lets hope it does
Mini Stumbler
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Aug 05, 2002 8:13 pm

Postby megaman007 » Thu Aug 22, 2002 1:33 pm

There have been two people so far who can confirm that the DWL-650 does work with netstumbler and XP!
Link to thread:
Mini Stumbler
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Aug 09, 2002 3:30 pm

Postby Thunderforge » Thu Aug 22, 2002 2:21 pm

Originally posted by megaman007
There have been two people so far who can confirm that the DWL-650 does work with netstumbler and XP!
Link to thread:

Those were pre-0.3.30 release posts. It looks like it works under XP with the new NS now.
Back to the forge,
User avatar
Mini Stumbler
Posts: 342
Joined: Thu Jun 20, 2002 10:05 am
Location: Florida


Postby CannonFotter » Fri Aug 23, 2002 10:41 am

First of all THANK YOU MARIUS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

The Cisco support has been a GOD SEND!!!!!!!!! That has increased my range by almost a factor of 10!!!!!!!!

I have heard rumors that there would be 802.11a support. Has anyone been able to stumble with an 802.11a card, and if so what brand/model?

L8r Days & Waves.....

Can Smeg, Will Smeg!!!!!!!!!
Posts: 148
Joined: Mon Apr 15, 2002 12:04 pm
Location: Houston, TX

WPC11 V3 and Dlink 560+

Postby stonent » Fri Aug 23, 2002 5:28 pm

I got a WPC11 V3 (prism3) working. But I took the card back for a Dlink 650+ which works but the graphing does not.
Note: this 650+ card is not a prism card. It is a TI ACX100 card that supports 22mbps when connected to another TIACX100 bases system. US Robotics has an identical card called the 2210.

When I say graphing wasn't working, it was just a solid purple bar at -90 and no red or green like my Prism3 card had. Image
Posts: 156
Joined: Fri Aug 23, 2002 5:26 pm
Location: Texas

Postby Aladdin_Sane » Fri Aug 23, 2002 9:28 pm

3.30 now seems to work with my Linksys wusb11 v2.5. I'm off to stumble through the neighbourhood up as a "Instant Wireless USB Network Adapter ver.2.5 Prism 2" under device...I'm still thinking of getting the orinoco gold based on the ratings here...oh yeah, also running win2k server not xp...
Mini Stumbler
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2002 10:15 pm


Return to NetStumbler

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests