AOL'ers and Non-Typers Die Here

Postby Barry » Fri Dec 08, 2006 1:18 pm

Yes, no, maybe, not necessarily in that order. Do what everybody else does and pay for your own internet connection.
Never do anything you don't want to explain to the paramedics.
Barry

Postby streaker69 » Fri Dec 08, 2006 1:21 pm

ftaguy2006 wrote:yes I'm kinda new to wifi and was wandering if wifi signals will go through walls made of brick or metal or go through trees Because I was going to buy a yagi antenna kit off ebay and I live in under a mile range of many wifi hot spots and wanted to boost my signal on my laptop thanks

Before you buy that Yagi for that, you might want to consider checking Ebay for a new shift key, yours appears to be broken.
Treat your gun like your genitals, only whip it out when it's absolutely necessary.
streaker69

Location: Virginville, BlueBall, Bird In Hand, Intercourse, Paradise, PA

Having really strange issues.

Postby AgentChemical » Fri Dec 15, 2006 12:09 pm

So my wifi in my laptop has been acting very strange. to make a long story short. i have tried diff cards, usb, mini pci, etc etc. antennas, re installed o/s from scratch etc etc.....and it does the same thing everytime. i can not view wifi networks. windows will say it found one, but it will not list. now from trying to diagnose this issue. i came accross this issue. i know that netstumbler does not use the wzc service. but please explain what is going on in this video i recorded. so it may help me diagnose my issue.

and yes, i have tried seperate ap's and settings in them. im not a noob.

video is located here http://www.radicaldesignz.com/video.wmv
AgentChemical
Mini Stumbler

looking for a card $40 or less

Postby munstarr » Mon Jan 01, 2007 9:35 am