Dumbass can't read thread title

doesnt work on loox 720

Postby PCGIGAfan » Thu Oct 21, 2004 4:51 am

ms 0.4 doesn't work on my loox 720
PCGIGAfan
Mini Stumbler
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jun 26, 2004 11:02 pm

Dell Axim X5 + Symbol Spectrum CF Doesn't work

Postby vgullotta » Fri Oct 22, 2004 8:19 am

Dell Axim X5 + Symbol Spectrum CF Card LA-4137 does not work, or at least I haven't been able to get it to work at all. Mini says "No Wireless Card Found"

Dell Axim X5
Pocket PC 2003 (4.20.1081 Build 13100)
Symbol Spectrum CF Card LA-4137

...and yes, add me to the list of dumbasses that can't read thread titles.
vgullotta
Mini Stumbler
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Oct 22, 2004 8:11 am

a master list

Postby jdwaters » Thu Oct 28, 2004 3:35 am

I don't suppose anyone has discovered or created a list of all the 802.11g cards that do or do not work with NS?
If so, can you share the wealth?
jdwaters
Mini Stumbler
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Oct 28, 2004 3:29 am

4150

Postby eddcole » Wed Jan 05, 2005 2:56 am

Ok is it possible to get mini stumbler working on the hp 4150 if so can someone please post an idiots guide :)

thanks in advance
Edd
eddcole
Mini Stumbler
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue May 04, 2004 12:09 pm

Postby feedback » Tue Jan 11, 2005 7:23 am

Let's see...

First computer owned: Altair 8800
First portable computer owned:TRS-80 PC-2
First modem:110 baud (acoustic)
First HDD: A 20MB Seagate rll'd to 30MB
First computer job: I started with Amdahl 370 with Hazeltine terms. How old am I?

Ran a BBS on RBBS with one line at 1200 and added a second at 2400.

oh yeah... SSID of Go_Away
feedback
Mini Stumbler
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Sep 01, 2002 6:09 am

anybody ever buy this?

Postby mct2ou » Fri Jan 14, 2005 8:15 am

just wondering i am very interested if anybody knows where to finid one cheap that would be awesome! or maybe something that does all the same stuff but is cheaper, i am mainly interested in the homepage redirection.
mct2ou
Mini Stumbler
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2005 8:04 am

Postby King_Ice_Flash » Fri Jan 14, 2005 12:37 pm

Buy a WRT54G Linksys... Use the Sveasoft firmware.
"Yeah," said a voice from under the table, "you go to pieces so fast people get hit by the shrapnel."
User avatar
King_Ice_Flash
 
Posts: 2658
Joined: Tue May 20, 2003 11:00 am
Location: WI

i have an account and dont know what to do

Postby mct2ou » Fri Jun 10, 2005 12:17 pm

i have a sveasoft account and dont know what version of their firmware to use can yu help at all?
mct2ou
Mini Stumbler
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2005 8:04 am

Postby streaker69 » Fri Jun 10, 2005 12:19 pm

mct2ou wrote:i have a sveasoft account and dont know what version of their firmware to use can yu help at all?


That would depend upon the version of WRT54G router you happen to have. You can get that information by reading the bleedin' sticker on the bottom of the router.
Treat your gun like your genitals, only whip it out when it's absolutely necessary.
User avatar
streaker69
 
Posts: 11867
Joined: Thu Jul 08, 2004 10:09 am
Location: Virginville, BlueBall, Bird In Hand, Intercourse, Paradise, PA

Postby runscape » Fri Jul 08, 2005 10:53 am

Unable to get ministumbler to work with Dell X50V. Any help appriciate it. Thanks,
runscape
Mini Stumbler
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jul 08, 2005 10:50 am

Postby wrzwaldo » Fri Jul 08, 2005 10:57 am

runscape wrote:Unable to get ministumbler to work with Dell X50V. Any help appriciate it. Thanks,


Duh! This thread is to post cards that do in fact work with the software... :rolleyes:


Cards that reportedly WORK w/MiniStumbler 0.4
wrzwaldo
 
Posts: 8995
Joined: Sun Dec 14, 2003 12:43 pm

Postby Ra2o2 » Sat Jul 16, 2005 5:14 am

hi@all
I have only a little question about the -1 attack, how can i use it on a essid with two words like "My Home" or "My Wlan" :confused: ??
Is there any chance to attack some of these networks, or is it not implemented at this time??

thx and keep on coding at theese great little tools...
Ra2o2
Mini Stumbler
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Sep 15, 2004 1:21 am

Postby G8tK33per » Sat Jul 16, 2005 5:19 am

Ra2o2 wrote:hi@all
I have only a little question about the -1 attack, how can i use it on a essid with two words like "My Home" or "My Wlan" :confused: ??
Is there any chance to attack some of these networks, or is it not implemented at this time??

thx and keep on coding at theese great little tools...

And what's your intent when attacking these networks? Obviously these are not networks that you have permission to be in.

You're in the wrong place, pal.
"Make yourselves sheep and the wolves will eat you." ~ Benjamin Franklin

Sons of Confederate Veterans
User avatar
G8tK33per
 
Posts: 6078
Joined: Fri May 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Goomba's Booty Boardwalk

Postby Dutch » Sat Jul 16, 2005 10:06 am

Ra2o2 wrote:hi@all
I have only a little question about the -1 attack, how can i use it on a essid with two words like "My Home" or "My Wlan" :confused: ??
Is there any chance to attack some of these networks, or is it not implemented at this time??

thx and keep on coding at theese great little tools...

A) Easy, go into your routers configurationpage and change the SSID.
B) And this is a bugreport in what way ? Next time read the thread title, before showing your inabilities to the world.

Split, and merged with an appropriate thread.

Dutch
All your answers are belong to Google. SEARCH DAMMIT!
Warning. Warning.
Low C8H10N4O2 level detected. Operator halted....
User avatar
Dutch
 
Posts: 6698
Joined: Fri Mar 05, 2004 12:00 pm
Location: City of Mermaids, Denmark

Feature Update

Postby paleck » Thu Jul 21, 2005 6:03 pm

I remember in airodump v2.1 you can set a MAC adress filter but you cant do that with any of teh v2.2 betas. I dont know if other use this feature but i know i used to us eit alot. could you consider putting it back in? Is it just me or do other people what it?
paleck
Mini Stumbler
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Jul 20, 2005 10:13 am

Next

Return to Newbie Bin

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests