NS to show WEP levels detected

Want to see something on NetStumbler.com/.org? Post your idea here! (Note - Posting does not guarantee that your idea will be implemented)

NS to show WEP levels detected

Postby blackwave » Sun Sep 01, 2002 4:07 pm

Would be nice to see either by different icons or by sound what level of WEP has been detected, as well as an unknown icon for future WEP levels, if they cannot be determined at this time... :)
-=BW=-
User avatar
blackwave
 
Posts: 4507
Joined: Mon Apr 15, 2002 3:00 am
Location: SoCal, OC

Re: NS to show WEP levels detected

Postby stonent » Sun Sep 01, 2002 4:31 pm

Originally posted by blackwave
Would be nice to see either by different icons or by sound what level of WEP has been detected, as well as an unknown icon for future WEP levels, if they cannot be determined at this time... :)


Anyone stumbled a Dlink-900ap+ (or similar TI based WAP) with 256bit WEP yet? What does it report?
http://home.attbi.com/~stonent
Get the most out of your Dell laptop Biatch!
stonent
 
Posts: 156
Joined: Fri Aug 23, 2002 5:26 pm
Location: Texas

Postby Eyecannon » Mon Sep 02, 2002 2:33 pm

I was also wondering where this feature was :)
No, officer, YOU are under arrest!

http://eyecannon.com/wardrive.html
User avatar
Eyecannon
 
Posts: 679
Joined: Mon Aug 05, 2002 3:28 pm
Location: Santa Monix

Re: NS to show WEP levels detected

Postby c0rnholio » Mon Sep 02, 2002 3:34 pm

Originally posted by blackwave
Would be nice to see either by different icons or by sound what level of WEP has been detected, as well as an unknown icon for future WEP levels, if they cannot be determined at this time... :)

can you differ it by beacon? have to do more reading...
You mean...there is life outside my lab?
c0rnholio
 
Posts: 160
Joined: Tue Jun 18, 2002 2:18 am
Location: Germany

Postby x30n » Fri Jan 10, 2003 6:52 am

i didnt know you could tell what version of WEP was enabled without actually associating with the node, how do you do this Blackwave ???
x30n
Mini Stumbler
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Dec 12, 2002 1:44 am
Location: Reading, UK

Postby marius » Wed Feb 12, 2003 11:15 pm

The probe response (which contains all the info that Netstumbler displays) only mentions whether WEP is on or off. It does not tell you the key size.

You won't be seeing this feature any time soon.
User avatar
marius
 
Posts: 112
Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2002 10:36 pm
Location: Northern California


Return to Suggestions/Requests

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron